Russia: FTS updates non cooperative Jurisdictions list for CFC purpose

On 14 November 2023, the Federal Tax Service (FTS) is in the process of updating its list of jurisdictions that do not meet Russia’s standards for tax information exchange. The list of countries that do not cooperate with Russia on tax matters determines whether a controlled foreign company (CFC) is eligible for a tax exemption. CFCs located in jurisdictions on this list are not eligible for the tax exemption. The new list will replace the one that was established in Order No. ED-7-17/987@ on 28 October 2022. The updated list is said to exclude Antigua and Barbuda, Cook Islands, Curacao, Ghana, Grenada, Maldives, Oman, Peru, and Vanuatu. On the other hand, Germany, Latvia, Switzerland, Ukraine, the United States, and the United Kingdom have been newly added to the list. Consequently, Controlled Foreign Companies (CFCs) in these newly added jurisdictions would no longer qualify for the exemption. The updated list is scheduled to take effect on 1 January 2024.

Source link

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *